Tag: horror

Book Review: Maybe The Dream Knows What Is Real by Steve Grogan

Author: Steve Grogan Release Date: 24th June 2018 Genre: Horror, short story, dark Series:  Edition: E-book Pages: 61 Publisher: Self-Published Blurb: He was lost, directionless, unable to find his identity. He thought he found it in her, which was good because he was teetering on the edge of madness. She had no way of knowing her actions

Continue reading

Book Review: We Call It Monster by Lachlan Walter

Author: Lachlan Walter Release Date: 10th February 2019 Genre: Speculative Fiction, Monster Fiction, Apocalyptic Fiction Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 251 Publisher: Severed Press Blurb: One ordinary day, an enormous creature dragged itself out of the ocean and laid waste to a city. In the months and years that followed, more and more creatures appeared, until not a single

Continue reading

Book Review: Strange Weather by Joe Hill

Author: Joe Hill Release Date: 24th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Dark, Short Stories Series:  Edition: Hardback Pages: 448 Publisher: Gollancz Blurb: Four short novels from the author of THE FIREMAN and HORNS, ranging from creepy horror to powerful explorations of our modern society. One autumnal day in Boulder, Colorado, the clouds open up in a downpour of nails, splinters of

Continue reading

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,

Continue reading

Book Review: Souls Of The Dark Sea by A.F. Stewart

Author: A.F. Stewart Release Date: 13th September 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Supernatural Series: Saga of the Outer Islands (Book #2) Edition: e-book Pages: 202 Publisher: – Blurb: From the depths, darkness is rising… Something ancient and powerful stirs beneath the sea of the Outer Islands. A creature strong enough to challenge Captain Rafe Morrow, God of Souls, for control

Continue reading

Book Review: One Night’s Stay by C.B. Collins

Author: C. B. Collins Release Date: 9th September 2018 Genre: Supernatural, Thriller Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 476 Publisher: C.B.C. Publishing Blurb: Thirteen strangers check into the Sunset Inn hoping to find rest. When one of them is murdered in the middle of the night, the survivors realize they’ve found something else entirely; an ancient evil looking to satisfy

Continue reading

Book Review: Deadmarsh Fey by Melika Dannese Lux

Author: Melika Dannese Lux Release Date: 2nd May 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Series: Dwellers Of Darkness, Children Of Light #1 Edition: e-book Pages: 674 Publisher: Books in my Belfry Blurb: Flesh and bone and hearts unknown, lead to the rath and your fate will be shown… Deadmarsh. The name struck terror into the hearts of all

Continue reading

Book Review: Cleaving Souls by Chauncey Rogers

Author: Chauncey Rogers Release Date: 10th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Thriller, Suspense Series: Edition: E-Book Pages: 225 Publisher: – Blurb: Some dangers you cannot outrun. Some nightmares do not end when you wake. Something is watching Katherine Harris. She can feel it when she goes out. She can feel it inside her home. She feels it in her

Continue reading

Book Review: Our Frail Disordered Lives by Mary M. Schmidt

Author: Mary M. Schmidt Release Date: 1st June 2018 Genre: Horror-Comedy, Supernatural Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 188 Publisher: Lulu Publishing Services Blurb: Larry Kavanaugh is an ordinary kind of guy. He’s got a nagging wife and two kids, both annoyingly gifted. No matter what he does, there is no end to what his family needs. What’s a

Continue reading